Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Auto Gordian Knot Question

  1. #1
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    I am downloading alot of DVD's ATM about 20, but I need to convert them to xvid to save space. The thing is Im trying to use Auto Gordian Knot, to encode them. The problem is that, I mount it. Load AGK and click file and load the first vob. Does it encode all the vobs into one movie or just that vob? I want to be able to convert the whole movie into one avi.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    it should get em all
    been a while since I used GK (not AutoGK though),
    and that's how it worked, you select the first VOB and then it encodes the whole DVD to avi

    from what I hear AutoGK is kinda similar (in function) to GK, just a little easier

    give it a shot, just think, if it doesnt get the whole thing,
    you've only wasted about a GB's worth of encoding

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    If you select dvd input, it will ask for the directory containing all of the vob files and will select the vob files for a complete video. If you select file input, and you only select one .vob file, that is all you will get. In the file input mode, you need to select all of the .vob files you want to convert.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    I got fed up, every time i encode something goes wrong. So i am just going to burn them.... Thanks Anyways

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    auto gk used to only allow ifo's. so try using something like dvd decryptor to rip ur dvd images to ifo files if auto gk can't directly recognize dvd's

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    /fixed title

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    Quote Originally Posted by abu_has_the_power
    auto gk used to only allow ifo's. so try using something like dvd decryptor to rip ur dvd images to ifo files if auto gk can't directly recognize dvd's
    the IFO files should be there already, they're part of the structure, and if not,
    then something like IfoEdit should do fine for creating them

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    no. i meant if he's trying to use dvd images

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •