PDA

View Full Version : how safe is it for pirates in the united states ?

jukebox
06-27-2010, 08:16 AM
what are the chances of getting caught , for a normal user downloading from public or private trackers ?

nthpeter
06-27-2010, 09:27 AM
Downloading from public trackers could get you a warning. The anti-piracy organosations send out letters to the ISPs as far as i know. I recommend you to try private trackers instead, there are lots of them, some are more secure than others. You can find private trackers with open signups in the proper section of this forum.

brento
06-27-2010, 02:45 PM
yeah i've been downloading from both public and private trackers for about 5 years now, and i've only received one warning from my ISP. if i recall correctly it was for downloading diablo from TPB

Expeto
06-27-2010, 02:59 PM
I know a guy from us Does for almost 7years and doesn't even get warning once, he ain't a computer pro , just uses an ipfilter

anon
06-27-2010, 05:13 PM
If you use public trackers, some sort of IP filtering is a must. It'd also be a good idea to stay away from "sensitive" stuff, such as leaks, CAMs or workprints, where the anti-P2P watch could be focused on.

On private trackers, the risk is reduced but not gone. Generally, the larger a site is in terms of userbase, the less secure you should assume it to be.

echusero
07-08-2010, 12:34 AM
Here in our place, piracy of movies and music
is very rampant to the the point that it has almost
become a normal part of the society already. From
downloading music and movies to reproducing it,
piracy just sux.

nagaidevil
07-08-2010, 12:41 AM
Here in our place, piracy of movies and music
is very rampant to the the point that it has almost
become a normal part of the society already. From
piracy just sux.

And you are on this site because....

anon
07-08-2010, 02:09 PM
From
piracy just sux.

Coding bots that spam Internet forums with predefined messages plus an advertising link sucks, too.

reccakeys123