PDA

View Full Version : Duke Nukem Forever ??

Evelyn
06-16-2011, 04:47 PM
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/0/0e/DukeNukemForever.jpg

How do you feel about this guyz ?
Are they able to justify the 15yrs LONG wait ???
Haven't played yet, but majority of reviews are negative.

mr. nails
06-16-2011, 05:34 PM
i like DN and will eventually play this. at the moment though the game is getting craptastic reviews due to a lot of it's humor. it's fucking DUKE and the humor is supposed to be there. some ppl are just too uptight.

n3xx
06-17-2011, 10:49 AM
I doubt it will be anything spectacular but I'm try it anyways just to see.

IdolEyes787
06-17-2011, 11:18 AM
I started playing it yesterday and it's so far very disappointing.The main complaint is that you are very limited in what you can do as everything is annoyingly incredibly scene specific.That and it's (so far) neither fun or funny.

Evelyn
06-17-2011, 06:43 PM
I started playing it yesterday and it's so far very disappointing.The main complaint is that you are very limited in what you can do as everything is annoyingly incredibly scene specific.That and it's (so far) neither fun or funny.
I heard you dont even have the freedom of free look?
is it all fixed cameras ?

Lol im too lazy to check gameplay even in youtube

IdolEyes787
06-17-2011, 08:49 PM
I heard you dont even have the freedom of free look?
is it all fixed cameras ?

Lol im too lazy to check gameplay even in youtube No it's first person so i wouldn't term that fixed,I've gone quite a bit further now and everything just seems so painfully arbitrary.Worse than that half the time you can't even interact with something standing right in front of you like it didn't even exist.
Also the Boss battles " the Bosses can be only hurt by explosives or turrets" or some such stupidity and even then (so far) they are not much of a challenge and I'm hardly a whiz at this sort of thing.
And the "puzzles" are little more than try not getting lost .