Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36

Thread: Mouse Light Stays On After Shutdown

  1. #1
    Elvenmunky's Avatar Day Sleeper
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Age
    30
    Posts
    433

    Question Mark

    can someone help? tis well annoying!! (its not a USB mouse btw and its optical)

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    It's normal.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Barbarossa's Avatar mostly harmless
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Over here!
    Posts
    19,631
    I'd like it to stop doing it too.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    UK, Hampshire
    Age
    35
    Posts
    278
    Mine stays on for a few mins after I shutdown but then will go into sleep mode and turn its self off until I move it.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    lynx's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    9,810
    Quote Originally Posted by Elvenmunky
    can someone help? tis well annoying!! (its not a USB mouse btw and its optical)
    If it is not wireless then your mouse is being supplied with standby power.

    There should be a jumper on the motherboard which allows you to change it.
    .
    Political correctness is based on the principle that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    suprafreak6's Avatar Suprafreak6 is Back!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    -=U.S.A=-
    Posts
    2,450
    mine does that too..im going to have to look in the mobo manual for the placement of that jumper...annoying as hell with my bright mouse with a huge light on top

    Looked at manual...nothign in there about it...ill check mobo it self for any jumpers...cant change it in the bios either..
    Last edited by suprafreak6; 07-19-2006 at 12:28 AM.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    mr. nails's Avatar m@D @n!m3 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    austin, tx
    Posts
    3,588
    switch to logitech.
    Alamo Drafthouse!

    Last Game Completed: Aliens: Colonial Marines (PC) 10-13-13
    Now Playing: Paper Mario 64
    Total Games Completed: 503

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Quote Originally Posted by mr. nails
    switch to logitech.
    What does the mouse brand have to do with the motherboard supplying standby power to the mouse?

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    Mine does the same, who cares..

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    mr. nails's Avatar m@D @n!m3 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    austin, tx
    Posts
    3,588
    Quote Originally Posted by rossco
    Quote Originally Posted by mr. nails
    switch to logitech.
    What does the mouse brand have to do with the motherboard supplying standby power to the mouse?
    i've had all kinds of mb's and just one brand of mouse. my logitech never stays lit. pretty gay that it would.
    Alamo Drafthouse!

    Last Game Completed: Aliens: Colonial Marines (PC) 10-13-13
    Now Playing: Paper Mario 64
    Total Games Completed: 503

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •