Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Pc -> Tv

  1. #1
    vivitron 15's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    North East England, UK
    Posts
    1,772
    ive decided that id like to get my pc running through my TV, and i reckon that the best trick would be to use something usb, cos id like to be able to run it from my laptop. (celeron 900) now looking around the only thing ive found is this. i was wondering if anyone has anything like this, and what you think of it? is the quality good? is there anything else (bar resolution) to look for? is this a decent res - same as id run a pc at, so i assume its ok?

    btw: the tv is a 24" widescreen - not that i guess thats important

    TIA
    <insert signature here>

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,042
    does ur vid card have a video-out?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    vivitron 15's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    North East England, UK
    Posts
    1,772
    no, it doesnt have it, and i did think about getting a new one which does, but if its usb then i can also use it on the laptop when i need to - internal not really an issue
    <insert signature here>

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    they dont make usb vid cards

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    vivitron 15's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    North East England, UK
    Posts
    1,772
    erm did u read my post and look at the link?




    thought not
    <insert signature here>

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Guatemala
    Posts
    4,097
    Resolutions on "regular TVs" are most of the times lower than the resolutions on your computer. That&#39;s why whenever you watch a DVD-rip on your computer, it looks smaller (regular-sized, not full screen).

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    vivitron 15's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    North East England, UK
    Posts
    1,772
    this one claims to have a res of 1024*768...does this mean that its a "better" 1024*768 than that of a pc?
    <insert signature here>

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Guatemala
    Posts
    4,097
    Originally posted by vivitron 15@8 February 2004 - 13:42
    this one claims to have a res of 1024*768...does this mean that its a "better" 1024*768 than that of a pc?
    Shouldn&#39;t. Either way, you should be fine watching stuff from pc to tv

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    SciManAl's Avatar Hardware guy
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Wichita Kansas
    Posts
    899
    Thje resolution of a PC is MUCH MUCH higher, not just that but the dot pitch is much smaller... so things look better...

    Umm, yes tvs are around the 1000x*** range

    you need an all in wonder card... like from ATI

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    vivitron 15's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    North East England, UK
    Posts
    1,772
    cool, thank DW, Im off to see if i can find a cheaper one now
    <insert signature here>

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •