Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: what resolution is 35mm?

  1. #1
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    i know it has no resolution but how big does it go before losing quality?

  2. Lounge   -   #2
    Guess it depends on the quality of the camera. In terms of megalixles.
    Need a cheap/easy way of modding your xbox? Check this out.


  3. Lounge   -   #3
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    but old school cameras dont have pixels.

  4. Lounge   -   #4
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    i want to try an experiment now, would a scanner kill photo negatives?

  5. Lounge   -   #5
    Quote Originally Posted by TheDave
    i want to try an experiment now, would a scanner kill photo negatives?
    Thats a good question. I dont think it will. Just try it on one first.
    Need a cheap/easy way of modding your xbox? Check this out.


  6. Lounge   -   #6
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    im trying on one that i dont think my mum would ever miss

  7. Lounge   -   #7
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    this could be fun

  8. Lounge   -   #8
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677
    I think negatives can handle being scanned.

  9. Lounge   -   #9
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    once i scan it i gotta work out if it can be colourised, i think i know how to do black and white

  10. Lounge   -   #10
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677
    That's easy, you just need photoshop or something, all the colours are there, but reversed*, if it's a colour photo.

    *I mean inverted, do'h

    So just invert them
    Last edited by Snee; 01-17-2005 at 03:11 PM.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •